Administration

 

City Hall

401 East Goode St. (physical address)

City Hall is Open Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

PO Box 1855; Quitman, Texas 75783 (mailing address)

903.763.4045 (phone) / 903.763.5631 (fax)

email: ghollen@quitmantx.org

 

 


City Administration, Building Permits, Zoning and Finance

 

Gregory D. Hollen, City Secretary / Administrator

email: ghollen@quitmantx.org

Ms. Sheryl Laudenslager, City Finance Clerk

email: sheryl@quitmantx.org

 

 


Municipal Court

Charles Busby, Municipal Judge

Judge is available at City Hall on Thursdays at 10:30 AM.

Ms. Lauren Maynard, Municipal Services Clerk

email: court@quitmantx.org

 

 


Water Utilities and Public Works Department

Dee Gilbreath, Utilities Director

Walter Lutonsky, Streets and Maintenance Director

email: utilities@quitmantx.org

Ms. Amber Highnote, Utilities Clerk (billing questions)

Email: ahighnote@quitmantx.org

 

 

 


Fire Marshal (Investigations, Inspections, and Fire Permits)

Terry Bevill, Fire Marshal

email: firemarshal@quitmantx.org

 

 


Police Department / Animal Control / Codes Enforcement

Kelly Cole, Police Chief

401 South Main St. (street address)

903.763.4410 (phone) / 903.763.4447 (fax)

Emergency DIAL 911

or contact Wood County Dispatch 903.763.2201

email: police@quitmantx.org

 

 


Fire Department / Emergency Operations Center

Scott Wheeler, Fire Chief

Gary Simpkins, Fire, Safety and Emergency Administrator

Emergency DIAL 911

or contact Wood County Dispatch 903.763.2201

403 East Goode St. (street address)

903.763.2221 (phone) / 903.763.0824 (fax)

email: fire@quitmantx.org

 

 


Library (hours from 10:00AM-6:00PM / Tuesday – Friday)

Delene Allen, Library Director

202 East Goode St. (street address)

P.O. Box 1677; Quitman, TX 75783 (mailing address)

903.763.4191 (phone) / 903-763-2532 (fax)

website: www.quitmanlibrary.org

email: quitmanlibrarian@gmail.com

 

 


Jim Hogg Park, RV Park

Quitman City Hall

401 East Goode St. (physical address)

903-763.2223 (phone)

Email: Sheryl@quitmantx.org

 

Back up check in site for RV Park: Greater Quitman Area Chamber of Commerce Office

903.763.4411 (phone) / 903.763.2764

100 Gov. Hogg Parkway (physical address)

P.O. Box 426, Quitman, TX 75783

Email: qtmncoc@peoplescom.net

 

Robby Clanton, Park Ranger – 903.638.1452

 

 


City Pool - will open after Memorial Day 2017

Gary Simpkins, Pool Administrator

Susan Rogers, Pool Manager

Located on Park Street (CR3100) off of Oak Grove Road (FM 2088)

903.763.4907 (phone)