Search

City Administration

City Hall
401 East Goode St. (physical address)
City Hall is Open Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

PO Box 1855; Quitman, Texas 75783 (mailing address)

903.763.2223 (phone) / 903.763.5631 (fax)


City Administration, Building Permits, Zoning and Finance

Andrew Kloefkorn - City Secretary / Administrator

email: AKloefkorn@quitmantx.org

Sheryl Laudenslager, Assistant City Secretary

email: sheryl@quitmantx.org

Municipal Court

Charles Busby, Municipal Judge

Lauren Maynard, Municipal Court Clerk / Associate Judge

email: court@quitmantx.org


Water Utilities and Public Works Department

Dee Gilbreath, Utilities Director
Walter Lutonsky, Streets and Maintenance Director

email: utilities@quitmantx.org

Amber Highnote, Utilities & Permit Clerk (billing questions)

Email: ahighnote@quitmantx.org

Partial listing of Utility Providers in Quitman- click here


Fire Marshal (Investigations, Inspections, and Fire Permits)

Fire Marshal
401 South Main St. (street address)

903.763.4410 (phone) / 903.763.4447 (fax)

email: firemarshal@quitmantx.org

Police Department / Animal Control / Codes Enforcement

Kelly Cole, Police Chief
401 South Main St. (street address)

903.763.4410 (phone) / 903.763.4447 (fax)

Emergency DIAL 911

or contact Wood County Dispatch 903.763.2201

email: police@quitmantx.org


Fire Department / Emergency Operations Center

Scott Wheeler, Fire Chief
Gary Simpkins, Fire, Safety and Emergency Administrator

Emergency DIAL 911

or contact Wood County Dispatch 903.763.2201

403 East Goode St. (street address)

903.763.2221 (phone) / 903.763.0824 (fax)

email: fire@quitmantx.org


Library (hours from 10:00AM-6:00PM / Tuesday – Friday)

Delene Allen, Library Director
202 East Goode St. (street address)

P.O. Box 1677; Quitman, TX 75783 (mailing address)

903.763.4191 (phone) / 903-763-2532 (fax)

website: www.quitmanlibrary.org

email: quitmanlibrarian@gmail.com


Jim Hogg Park, RV Park

Quitman City Hall
401 East Goode St. (physical address)

903-763.2223 (phone)

Email: ahighnote@quitmantx.org

Check in site for RV Park: Quitman City Hall
903.763.2223 (phone)

100 Gov. Hogg Parkway (physical address)

P.O. Box 1855, Quitman, TX 75783

Email: ahighnote@quitmantx.org

Robby Clanton, Park Ranger – 903.850.2978


City Pool - Closes August 16, 2018

Gary Simpkins, Pool Administrator

GSimpkins@quitmantx.org

Susan Rogers, Pool Manager

Located on Park Street (CR3100) off of Oak Grove Road (FM 2088)

903.763.4907 (phone)


Pool Hours are: Monday thru Saturday

Two (2) Sessions 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM and 3:30 PM to 6:00 PM

$3.50 per person, per session, children under three (3) are Free with Paid Adult


No Outside Food or Drink Allowed

To Reserve the Pool call Susan Rogers at 903.763.4907

For More City Summer Pool Information and Hours click here

PO BOX 1855
401 E.Goode, Quitman, TX 75783
903.763.2223
Waveville